Sarah O’Reilly wins series

J Scott Latest News


The 2019 McMillan Equine Feeds NZ Junior Driver Champion has been found.

Congratulations to Sarah O’Reilly who finished the Championship on 38 points.

Sarah O’Reilly

Second placing was taken out by Kimberly Butt and third place was John Morrison.

The South Island team were successful in taking out the InterIsland Challenge on 187 points.

The championship was a hard fought contest with first place to sixth place only having one point between each placing.

“I am very overwhelmed that I won because I really didn’t expect to. I would like to thank all of the trainers that put horses in for us to drive,” says Sarah.

We would like to thank all the trainers who supported this series and also our sponsor Mcmillan Equine Feeds.

Please see the full final standing below:

Sarah O’Reilly 38
Kimberly Butt 37
John Morrison 36
Alicia Harrison 35
Ellie Barron 34
Luke Whittaker 32
Dylan Ferguson 27
Mark Hurrell 27
Benjamin Butcher 25
Fergus Schumacher 21
Craig Smith 15
Sheree Tomlinson 15

Courtesy of Courtney Clarke, Marketing & Communications, HRNZ